Hawaii's Next Chapter: Young Leaders for Tomorrow Winners

Click here to see the full special on Hawaii News Now!

We hope you enjoyed CTL's TV special, Hawaii's Next Chapter: Young Leaders for Tomorrow, as it aired in April 2022.

Hawaii's Next Chapter 2022 winners

Team Teal

People's Choice:

CTL Fellows' Team TEAL

Team Members:
  • Hyunny Cha
  • Kristin Chun
  • Zachary Gaoiran
  • Felicity Zhou

Maui High School - Student Care Bears

Year 1

Maui High School's Student Care Bears

Team Members:
  • Mahina Atenza
  • Skyler Hanson
  • Solea Nono
  • Jacelyn Yun

Roosevelt High School - I Don't Dig Your Cig

Year 2

Roosevelt High School's I Don't Dig Your Cig

Team Members:
  • Melanie Cabanero
  • Kylie Hashiro
  • Logan Otani

McKinley High School - Breaking Barriers

Year 3

McKinley High School's Breaking Barriers

Team Members:
  • Angelica Caraang
  • Anthony Hoang
  • Jonathan Le
  • Katherine Liu
  • Aniqua Mehdi
  • Lehualani Silva

Congratulations to the winners, as well as all the student leaders from over 100 project teams in CTL! We're proud of you.

CTL student leaders appeared on HiNow Weekender on Saturday, May 7, 2022, at 7 am on K5 and 6 pm KHNL, to announce the news.

2022 - 2023 Sponsors

Related Articles

Stay tuned for more information about this years Vision Lab and how you can be apart of it!

View More

The entire staff and Board of the Center for Tomorrow’s Leaders is heartbroken to hear of the passing of Kitty Yannone. Kitty was a member of the CTL Board of Advisors, popular guest speaker and generous supporter of the organization.

View More
Join our dynamic team who's caring and committed to developing the next generation.
View More


Get the latest updates on how we create Hawaii’s next chapter

* indicates required
I am a/n
By entering your email address, you are confirming that you are 13+.