CTL Board

Meet Our CTL Board!

We have a great team of advisors and directors who help guide the organization as we make our vision a reality.

Board of Directors

Kurt Tsue

Director of Community Affairs, Hawaiian Electric Company


Kathy Matayoshi

Former Hawaii Department of Education Superintendent

Vice Chair

Lance Kakimoto

Vice President Hawaii Planning Group, Morgan Stanley


Jaime Kinoshita Oliveira

Executive Vice President, Upspring


Peter Dames

Executive Vice President, Servco Pacific

CTL Board of Directors

Ted Liu

Referentia Systems Inc./Jupiter Group Inc.

CTL Board of Directors

Kelli Sunabe

CTL Board of Directors

Sherri Okinaga

Senior Vice President & Organizational Effectiveness Division Manager, First Hawaiian Bank

CTL Board of Directors

Elijah Yip

Founder & Partner, Luminate Law

CTL Board of Directors

Board of Advisors

Tammi Oyadomari-Chun

Deputy Superintendent, State of Hawaii Department of Education

Joy Barua

President, Finance Insurance Ltd.

Rick Blangiardi

Mayor, City & County of Honolulu


Ron Burkhart

Owner, Pearlridge Fender & Body LLC

Christine Camp

President & CEO, Avalon Development

Rick Ching

President & COO, Servco Pacific

Mitch D'Olier

Chairman, Harold K.L. Castle Foundation

Alma Grocki

Admiral, US Navy (Retired)

Ken Hayashida

President, Founder & Principal Structural Engineer, KAI Hawaii

Micah Kane

CEO, Hawaii Community Foundation

Karen Lee

Chancellor, Honolulu Community College

Colbert Matsumoto

Chairman, Island Holdings

Bettina Mehnert

President & CEO, Architects Hawaii, Ltd.

Sherry Menor McNamara

President & CEO, Chamber of Commerce Hawaii

Alan Oshima

Community Leader

Lloyd Unebasami

Community Leader

Kitty Yannone

CEO, CommPac

In memoriam